Rural Water District No. 3 Minutes Annual Board Meeting, February 13, 2025

Board Members Present: Dennis Barrett, Kathy Gregg, Matthew Romero, Stan

Eichorn, Bill Fouts, Jay Lucas and Johnny Culbertson

Board Members Absent: David Webster and Donna Courtney

Employees: Susan Jentzsch **Contractor**: Rick Courtney

Meeting called to order at 7:30 pm by Chairman, Matthew Romero

Proof of Notice was given.

Minutes: Johnny Culbertson made a motion to approve the February 8, 2024. Dennis Barrett seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Guests: Jeff Oliver, Tricia Culbertson, Randy Kitchen, Misty Kitchen and Cyrus Kitchen

REPORTS:

The 2024 Budget was presented, but was tabled until March meeting.

Election of Directors:

- Board members whose terms have expired are Bill Fouts, Donna Courtney and Jay Lucas. Bill Fouts and Donna Courtney decided to step down.
- Dennis Barrett made a motion to nominate Jeff Oliver, Cyrus Kitchen and Jay Lucas. Johnny Culbertson seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Tricia Culbertson made a motion that nominations cease. Johnny Culbertson seconded it. Motion carried. The required wait time of 10 minutes was from 7:36 pm to 7:46 pm.

 A vote was taken after the required 	time. All nominees were elected.
Old Business:	
New Business:	
Adjourn:	
Johnny Culbertson made a motion to adjo	urn. Kathy Gregg seconded it. Motion carried.
Chairperson	Secretary

The Special Meeting	was called to or	der at 7:48	nm by Chairman	Matthew Romero
THE Special Meeting	was called to or	uei al /.40	DIII DY CHAITHIAN	, Matthew Romero.

Board Members Present: Dennis Barrett, Jeff Oliver, Matthew Romero, Stan Eichorn,

Cyrus Kitchen, Kathy Gregg, Jay Lucas and Johnny Culbertson

Board Members Absent: David Webster

Matthew Romero made a motion to nominate Jay Lucas for Chairman.

Dennis Barrett made a motion to nominate Johnny Culbertson for Vice Chair.

Dennis Barrett made a motion to nominate Kathy Gregg for Secretary.

Matthew Romero made a motion to nominate David Webster for Treasurer.

Johnny Culbertson made a motion for nominations to cease. Jay Lucas seconded it. Motion carried.

Johnny Culbertson made a motion to put the new nominees into the Board positions.

Chairman – Jay Lucas Vice Chairman – Johnny Culbertson Secretary – Kathy Gregg Treasurer – David Webster

Jay Lucas seconded it. Motion carried.

Johnny	Culbertson	made a	motion to	adjourn.	Dennis	Barrett	seconded	ıt.	Motion
carried.									

Chairperson	Secretary