Rural Water District No. 3 Minutes Annual Board Meeting, February 8, 2024

Board Members Present: Dennis Barrett, Donna Courtney, Matthew Romero, Stan

Eichorn, Bill Fouts, Jay Lucas and Johnny Culbertson

Board Members Absent: David Webster and Kathy Gregg

Employees: Susan Jentzsch **Contractor**: Rick Courtney

Meeting called to order at 7:30 pm by Chairman, Matthew Romero

Proof of Notice was given.

Minutes: Johnny Culbertson made a motion to approve the February 9, 2023 minutes. Bill Fouts seconded the motion. Motion carried.

REPORTS:

The 2024 Budget was presented, but was tabled until March because of discussions of another storage building and possible new staff.

Election of Directors:

- Board members whose terms have expired are Matthew Romero, Johnny Culbertson and David Webster.
- Dennis Barrett made a motion to nominate Matthew Romero, Johnny Culbertson and David Webster. Donna Courtney seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Rick Courtney made a motion that nominations cease. Bill Fouts seconded it. Motion carried. The required wait time of 10 minutes was from 7:35 pm to 7:45 pm.
- A vote was taken after the required time. All nominees were re-elected.

Old Business:

New Business:

Discussion was held regarding a building for sale that the District could use for storage. The owners said they were asking \$125,000, but that is negotiable. Jay Lucas, Dennis Barrett, Rick Courtney and Susan Jentzsch were to go take a look at it. Susan would call owners to set up the appointment.

Adjourn:

Johnny Culbert	son made a	motion to	adjourn.	Dennis	Barrett	seconded it	. Motion
carried.							

Chairperson	Secretary

-	-		eetii	
	~~!~		~~=	_
3 11		I IVI		
20	LLIU			ш

The Special Meeting was called to order at 7:55 pm by Chairman, Matthew Romero.

Board Members Present: Dennis Barrett, Donna Courtney, Matthew Romero, Stan

Eichorn, Bill Fouts, Jay Lucas and Johnny Culbertson Board Members Absent: David Webster and Kathy Gregg

Donna Courtney made a motion to continue with the current Board Members in their present offices.

Chairman – Matthew Romero Vice Chairman – Johnny Culbertson Secretary – Kathy Gregg Treasurer – David Webster

Stan Eichorn seconded it. Motion carried.

Dennis Barrett made a motion to remove Tyler Wright as the alternate for the PWWSD#13 meetings and have Jay Lucas be the alternate. Johnny Culbertson seconded it. Motion carried.

Johnny Culbertson made a motion to adjo	ourn. Dennis Barrett seconded it. Mo	tion
carried.		

Chairperson	Secretary